Last Modified: 22st May, 2018
Meetupcall's Data Deletion Policy (“Data Deletion Policy”) describes how our Subscribers’ Service Data is deleted in connection with the cancellation or termination of an Account within the Meetupcall Services detailed herein. This Policy does not apply to (a) data that resides in any Meetupcall product or services not detailed in this Policy; (b) data that resides in Third Party Services managed and hosted by third parties and the Service Data that is or may be shared with such Third Party Services. Definitions for the categories of Structured and Unstructured Service Data covered in this Data Deletion Policy can be found following the corresponding table below.
Account Cancellation or Termination
Ninety (90) days after your Account for one of the Services listed below is cancelled or terminated; or, two hundred and seventy (270) days after your trial has ended for one of the Services (assuming that you have not purchased a subscription to that Service), an automated process will begin that permanently deletes your Service Data for the cancelled Service in accordance with the timelines set forth in the tables below. Once begun, this process cannot be reversed and Service Data will be permanently deleted.
Data Deletion Timeline for Structured Service Data
Structured Service Data is data in your Account for a Service that is viewable within the Service such as Account Data, Call Recordings, Event Records and End-User information.
The following table details the Meetupcall Service, the types of Structured Service Data in the Service, and the associated deletion details once the deletion process has started:
|Structured Data Description||Timeline for Deletion (after deletion process begins) for Cancellation or Termination|
|Conference Audio Recordings||90 Days|
|User Data||90 Days|
|Conference Metadata||90 Days|
|Attendee Data||90 Days|
User Data: includes identities, hashed passwords and names for both Account Admins and Leaders.
Conference Audio Recordings: Information relating to the audio content of conference calls you take part in (including temporary audio recording for the purposes of facilitating the Service and longer term conference audio recording when requested to do so by you). We will never listen to or disclose conference audio data without your consent or unless we are legally obliged to do so.
Conference Screenshare Data: Information relating to the screenshare content of conference calls you take part in. We will never view or disclose conference screenshare data without your consent or unless we are legally obliged to do so.
Conference Metadata: Information relating to conference calls you arrange or join (including start and end times, telephone numbers, email addresses, durations).
Attendee Data: includes data that is stored as part of the Meetupcall Invite Service, such as names, avatar links, job titles and email addresses.
Data Deletion Timeline For Unstructured Service Data
Unstructured Service Data is Service Data that cannot be viewed by Subscriber in the Service and includes Service Data that, for example, is maintained in backups and logs. Unstructured Service Data is deleted according to the deletion timelines described below.
The following table details types of Unstructured Service Data in the Service and the associated timelines for deletion once the deletion process has started:
|Unstructured Data Description||Timeline for Deletion (after deletion process begins) for Cancellation or Termination|
|Audit Logs||365 Days|
|Archived Emails||90 Days|
|Support Tickets||90 Days|
Backups: includes regular backups of any database data.
Audit Logs: includes logs generated by applications and infrastructure.
Archived Emails: includes raw copies of emails retained for troubleshooting purposes.
Support Tickets: includes messages in emails and chat logs sent to our support department.
Emails: includes logs of the header responses and status of emails sent to Subscribers.
Expedited Service Data Deletion
We do not offer expedited deletion of Service Data. Except as otherwise noted, all Service Data is deleted according to the schedules presented above.